by dutch81 » Tue Dec 22, 2015 5:00 pm
I was aware of that feature but IMO, duplicating a note w/o the filters that will be changed does the same thing. There's just less of a chance for mistakes to be made if I keep things consistent. Once I start adding in different key strokes, I tend to do end up with more extra clicking that prolongs the process and creates more work for myself... however, I appreciate the suggestion.
One thing that is kind of annoying is that when deleting notes, sometimes this will result in the note list to be moved all the way back up to the top (PF notes) while at other times, it remains in the Turn or River section of the notes. When that happens, I lose place of the surrounding notes that need editing and forces me to have to scroll back down and hunt for the next note again. In other words, I'll be deleting a note in the River section, then at times, it'll move the list view all the way back up top to the PF section randomly. Having the ability to delete multiple notes at once would solve this issue instantly.
When just editing notes w/o deleting them, this doesn't happen and the next note to be edited below that one is just one mouse click below the previously edited note so there is no need to hunt for the similar notes all over again.